Close close

SEARCH

Enter your search term below:

WORLD LEADING BUSINESS SUPPORT

ICURe Sprint: Key dates & expectations

 

 

Applications open

 

Fri 29 Oct 2021
 

 

Applications close

 

Mon 6 Dec 2021
at 5pm
 

 

Selection panel

 

Mon 6 – Thu 16 Dec 2021
 

 

Notification of results sent to applicants

 

Fri 17 Dec 2021
 

 

(Early Career Researcher) ECR’s Pre-Bootcamp teleconference

 

Tbc
 

ECR only Bootcamp

This is an online Bootcamp where ECRs will meet sector-specific personnel.

Thur 6 & Fri 7 Jan 2022
 

 

Online Bootcamp over 3-day period

Please hold this week in all team members’ diaries when you apply. The ECR will be required to attend sessions across all three days, the Senior Researcher (SR), Technology Transfer Officer (TTO) and Business Adviser MUST join all the sessions.

Please note, the ECR and SR roles can only be undertaken by one person per role (i.e. you cannot have one staff member covering both roles).

 

Weds 12 – Fri 14 Jan 2022
 

 

2.5 hours catch up session with 1 hour market discovery and 1.5 hours training session

 

Fri 21 Jan, Fri 4 Feb, Fri 18 Feb & Fri 4 Mar 2022
 

 

2.5 hour catch up session with 1.5 hour market discovery and 1 hour training session

 

Fri 28 Jan & Fri 25 Feb 2022
 

 

2.5 hours catch up session with industry round table and keynote speakers with Q&As

 

Mon 14 Feb 2022
 

 

Pitch Training 

 

w/c 7 Mar 2022
 

 

Online Options Roundabout Panel – The Team will deliver their ‘ICURe Sprint Journey’ final presentation at the Options Roundabout (each team will be allocated a slot on one of 2 days). The Options Roundabout panel will provide feedback to the team on commercialisation options they feel are most appropriate for the project/team at that stage.

 

w/c 14 Mar 2022

Application Process

  • Please complete the application form clearly and concisely, remembering that the review panel may not be experts in the field of your technology.
  • Please ensure you follow the word count guide.
  • Sections with * must be completed.
  • Before submitting your application, please ensure all members of the team are aware of the application and available on the dates of the cohort bootcamp, also that your TTO is aware and supportive of your application.
Go to application form

SETsquared is a partnership between

  • University of Bath
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Surrey